Welcome

Takeaway

Country cottage two steps from center of Nice

Isabelle and Thierry Bagnis invite you to savour the taste of real family Provencal cuisine from the Comté de Nice, served in a peaceful cottage with a country inn feel, located high above the city on Gairaut Hill, where the air is clear and the prices are refreshing too.

The Rendez Vous des Amis revisits local specialities including dried and fresh tomatoes, Niçois ravioli, sauté of veal with pesto, creamy polenta, and wines from the Côtes de Provence and Bandol regions. Finesse without fuss, a breath of fresh air.

A little of history

The "Au Rendez vous des amis" restaurant is located in “Gairaut - Aire St Michel”, an exclusive district of Nice where the very air is brimming over with history. Famous locals included Raiberti, the Médecin family, Peyre de Châteauneuf, to name but a few.

A leafy residential area since the 17th century, it’s just a short distance from Nice, but far enough away to enjoy fresh country air, particularly in summer, when it’s ideal for escaping the heat of the city.

“Au Rendez Vous des Amis” is the first restaurant visitors see when travelling out of Nice into the hills.

Built in the Thirties, the restaurant started life as a grocery store, before becoming a dancehall, a hotel, and a popular meeting place where locals enjoyed a game of boules, cards or a dance on a Saturday evening.

Each tenant has handed on the torch to the next, guided by their respect for the unique character of Nice’s hearty cuisine.

My latest news

Last article on the Special Nice Figaro Magazine : here 

Last article about our restaurant on the blog "L'instant Resto" by Charles=Henri Orliac :  here 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Restaurant à Nice

Maisonnette champêtre à deux pas du centre de Nice

Dans leur maisonnette tranquille au décor d’auberge champêtre de la colline de Gairaut, Isabelle et Thierry Bagnis vous convient à savourer leur vraie cuisine familiale et provençale du Comté, sur les hauteurs de Nice, là où l’air est plus frais, et les prix, plus doux.

Le Rendez-vous des Amis revisite la bonne cuisine locale, tomate-séchée ou non, ravioli niçois, sauté de veau au pistou, polenta crémeuse, vins des Côtes de Provence et de Bandol. Avec la touche de finesse sans façons qui fait la différence.

Un peu d'histoire

Le restaurant " Au Rendez vous des amis" se  situe dans le quartier "Gairaut - Aire St Michel", haut lieu Niçois où l’on respire un air différent, un air porté par l'histoire. De grands noms se succèdent : Raiberti, La famille Médecin, Peyre de Châteauneuf et bien d'autres encore.

C'est un quartier mi campagne, mi résidence depuis le XVIIe siècle. Proche de la ville mais suffisamment éloigné pour conserver le bon air de la campagne ; particulièrement l'été pour échapper à la chaleur de la ville.

"Au Rendez vous des Amis" est le premier restaurant que l’on aperçoit lorsque l'on "monte" de Nice.

Cet établissement à été conçu dans les années 30 ;  tout d'abord épicerie, dancing puis hôtel, c’est un lieu où les habitants du quartier résidentiel venaient jouer aux boules, aux cartes et danser le samedi soir.

Plusieurs locataires s'y sont succédés, chacun emboîtant le pas du précédent, tous dans l'esprit d'une bonne cuisine niçoise.

Mes dernières infos

Article sur le Figaro Magazine Spécial Nice : ici 

Dernier article sur notre restaurant sur le blog " L'instant Resto" de Charles-Henri Orliac : ici 

S'inscrire à notre newsletter